I Got The Job/ OOTD

20140509-160652.jpg

Hey sweeties, I firstly I have some amazing news! I got a new job In London in the heart of the city Ill be working as a team secretary and working 9-5pm I am so excited! I start Monday. I feel that they really wanted me to work there as the salary that was advertised they raised for me when they offered me the position. Its crazy to think that this time a month ago I was just recovering from surgery, 3 weeks ago I got my results to say all is ok for now and Monday I start a new job yaaaay.  The job I was in before was really unsocial hours and there wasn’t very nice people so I am very nervous to see how I feel about this new job but also I am positive. Today I decided to venture out to Westfield Shopping Centre which is next to where the Olympic stadium is to buy a few things for my new job, I have bought way too much but I did stick to my budget of £100 I am short on cash at the moment plus I need spending money for Barcelona in 2 weeks. I’ll blog about my purchases the weekend 🙂

20140509-160705.jpg
How cool is this Eagle statement necklace from Topshop? I actually bought this In April and normally I find Topshop jewellery too expensive however this was only £10 in the sale and I know I will be wearing this a lot.

20140509-160717.jpg

Gingham Jeggings – Top shop
Fedora – Riverisland
plain white top – Newlook
Eagle Necklace – topshop
leather jacket – Miss selfridge

Life’s looking up for me now, for the moment anyway! and I am so proud of myself for turning things around and getting back on my feet instead of crumbling when the chips were down. I have to go through all of my shopping now *giggles* it has been a very productive day for shopping lol.

Hope you all have a lovely Friday and weekend.

You can follow me Here: Bloglovin / Instagram / Twitter

Lots of love

Nikki xo

4 thoughts on “I Got The Job/ OOTD

  1. I somehow stumbled upon this entry and couldn’t help but commenting since I totally relate to many of the things I’ve read here. I’m currently recovering from surgery and I’m obviously not having a particularly great time. I’ve also been feeling quite stuck career-wise lately. I’m trying to be positive and focusing on learning new skills and writing at the moment, I’m determined to achieve certain goals before the end of the year. I found this post very inspirational and, even though we don’t know each other, I’m really happy to hear you’re doing great and you got that job you wanted 🙂

    Barcelona is an absolutely beautiful city, by the way. I lived there for a few years and, even though I love London, I miss it quite badly. I hope you have a great time there 🙂

    • Hey, thank you so much for your comment that means a lot to me that I could reach out to someone going through a similar experience. That’s why I love blogging.
      keep strong and positive and you sound very determined like me to set yourself goals and decide what you want to do and make it happen! just don’t put yourself under stress or pressure until your well enough then focus on the future 🙂 I am glad to hear you liked Barcelona I cannot wait to go and escape London for a bit lol. I wish you a speedy recovery! Ill go and follow your blog so I can keep up to date with your post xx

      • Bless… thank you so much for your encouraging words :). I really appreciate it, especially coming from someone who knows how going through a rough patch feels. I wish you the best in your new job and I hope you have a smashing time in Barcelona – don’t hesitate to let me know if you’d like some recommendations before your trip! x

Leave a Reply

